Posted by: drewandbri | November 17, 2011

The Newbie’s: Explained

Leave your fiance to get your shared blog up and running, and in one night he’s already made three new posts! I figured I should jump in here before he doubles that number when he’s bored at work tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

Andrew made a short and sweet introduction for us, but here’s a little more detailed overview of how our blog will probably work.

You’ll know when it’s me (Bri!) posting, because I’ll use a cute, girly font (once I figure out how to change it..) and color, and Andrew will probably use the default settings. I will also overuse smiley and winkey faces, and call them things like “smiley and winkey faces.” Andrew’s posts will be better written, funnier, and much more sarcastic than mine. I will mostly blog about the adventures of planning a wedding, things I’ve found on Pinterest, funny things my 3 year old students say, and (one day!) being a newlywed and a new teacher. Andrew’s blog topics will be mostly about being a high school sex-ed teacher, sports, traveling, and funny things he’s found on the internet. πŸ˜‰Β 

Our blog name “The New B’s,” has multiple meanings..

  1. We will soon be the “new” Beverly’s!
  2. We are “newbies” in the teaching world – Andrew is teaching his first year of high school Health (which he also wishes could be his last.), and I am in my first year of teaching preschool.
  3. I’m sure there are more, but you’ll have to ask Andrew since he came up with this clever blog name.

Anyway, we are both excited to start our lives together, and to be blogging about it together as well. Not many girls have fiances or husbands who would not only be willing, but excited, to start a blog with them, so I can add that to my very long list of reasons of why I am the luckiest girl in the world. πŸ™‚

Tomorrow I’ll post about the proposal, so that then I can jump into posts about wedding planning!

Leave a Reply

Categories

