Posted by: drewandbri | November 17, 2011

these are my students.

One of the assignments I had for my students last week was from the end of the chapter we were on about the dangers of tobacco use. I had them draw a picture of an organ of their choice(heart, lungs,brain, etc) on a sticky-note and write a quote underneath of what that organ might say to keep the individual from using tobacco.

The example I gave was a pair of lungs saying, “I don’t want to get cancer.” Of course, half of the class literally drew a pair of lungs saying, “I don’t want to get cancer.” At least they were listening for once!

I did have a few brave entrepreneurs who thought on their own, though. One student apparently had very strong feelings on the matter, since he turned in a liver that said, “Don’t F***ing use cigarettes.”

I thought for sure it couldn’t get better, but I did have another student that thought even further outside the box. He/She chose instead of a liver, to draw a terrible picture of a set of lungs. Underneath that they had scribbled, “At least do crack, that don’t affect me”

these are my students.

Andrew

Leave a Reply

Categories

